Bantams Provincial Champs!

Updated Tuesday August 22, 2017 by Kawartha Lakes Minor Lacrosse Association.

2017 was an amazing season for the Bantam Fury. They had big shoes to fill because the 2016 Bantam Fury won provincials in the D division.  

The 2017 Bantam Fury ended their field season on a high note by defeating the top seeded Oakville team. Rolling their field success into the box lacrosse season, the Bantam team won in the Midland tournament and showed very well at the Braver than Brave tournament in Oshawa. 

The Bantam team earned top seed during the regular season, and faced Whitby in the Zone 6 Championship. After a decisive win over Whitby, the zone champion Fury set their sites on the Provincials tournament in Whitby. 

The Bantams went undefeated on their path to the finals. Now faced against the only other undefeated team in Brampton, the Fury knew that they had a monumental task ahead of them. Brampton's goalie was fresh off a national championship win with Team Ontario. 

The Bantam Fury dug in deeply and pulled off a solid and convincing team effort on the way to a thrilling C Division provincial championship victory.

The Fury have established themselves as a two  ‎time champion in Bantam and they hope to roll that right into 2018.

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.